Call for Nominations for TCDE Chair

The Chair of the IEEE Computer Society Technical Committee on Data Engineering (TCDE) is elected for a two-year period. The mandate of the current Chair, Xiaofang Zhou, expires at the end of this year and the process of electing a Chair for the period 2017-2018 has begun. A Nominating Committee chaired by Kyu-Young Whang has been struck. The Nominating Committee invites nominations for the position of Chair from all members of the TCDE. To submit a nomination, please contact Kyu-Young Whang (kywhang@mozart.kaist.ac.kr) before Oct. 30th, 2016.

More information about TCDE can be found at http://tab.computer.org/tcde/.

Kyu-Young Whang KAIST