Message about the Election of TCDE Chair

The Chair of the IEEE Computer Society Technical Committee on Data Engineering (TCDE) is elected for a two-year period. The mandate of the current Chair, Paul Larson, is coming to an end and it is time to elect a Chair for the next two years.

The TCDE Chair Nominating Committee, consisting of Paul Larson, Erich Neuhold, and Calton Pu is nominating David Lomet for the position as Chair of TCDE. A call for nominations was published in the June issue of the Data Engineering Bulletin but no other nominations were received.

Erich Neuhold TCDE Nominating Committee Chair

Information about TCDE Chair Election

The 2010 TCDE Chair election is now open. The Chair's term will run from December 1, 2010 through November 30, 2012. Polls close October 31, 2010, at 5 pm Pacific time. Before entering the poll, please read the following:

- Please take a few moments to review candidate Biosketches and Position Statements in advance of voting here (scroll to bottom of Web page): http://www.computer.org/portal/web/tandc/tcde
- To cast your vote, you will need your IEEE CS Member number (to obtain a misplaced number, please visit: http://www.ieee.org/web/aboutus/help/contact/index.html).

**Only CS Members can vote. **

VOTE here: http://www.surveymonkey.com/s/XDVQB8Z

If you have trouble voting, please contact T & C Sr. Program Specialist, Carrie Walsh (ccwalsh@computer.org).

Carrie Walsh

IEEE Computer Society