The Chair of the IEEE Computer Society Technical Committee on Data Engineering (TCDE) is elected for a two-year period. The mandate of the current Chair, Paul Larson, is coming to an end and it is time to elect a Chair for the next two years.

The TCDE Chair Nominating Committee, consisting of Paul Larson, Erich Neuhold, and Calton Pu is nominating David Lomet for the position as Chair of TCDE. A call for nominations was published in the June issue of the Data Engineering Bulletin but no other nominations were received.